The Voice

2017 Annual Membership Meeting

The 39th Annual Membership Meeting
Wednesday, May 24th, 7:30pm


Description Presenter Recipient
Welcome Scott Brown, JCCNV President  
Message of Unity Rabbi Brett Isserow, Beth El Hebrew Congregation  
  Rizwan Jaka, Chairman of the Board, All Dulles Area Muslim Society (ADAMS) Center  
Keynote* Governor Terry McAuliffe  
JCCNV Business Connie Pesachowitz, JCCNV Immediate Past President  
President's Remarks Scott Brown, JCCNV President  
President's Recognition Award Scott Brown, JCCNV President Presented in blessed memory to Eugene Greenberg
Trustee Recognition Five years Judy Werbel
  10 years Joan and Don Sacarob
Maureen and Bob Shapiro
Debbie and Mark Weber
Manny Gale Presidential Award for Voluneerism BJ Shiff and Bill Gale, daughter and son of the late Manny Gale Juan Rivera
Suzy Goldhammer Award for Service to Children & Youth Amy Brinko, JCCNV Assistant Executive Director Brenda Forsley
Eleanor Finkelstein Award for Special Needs Debbie Kessler, Chair of the Eleanor Sue Finkelstein Award for Special Needs Task Force and Ben Finkelstein, Widower of Elly Finkelstein Cheri Belkowitz
Executive Director's Remarks Jeff Dannick, JCCNV Executive Director  
JCCNV Staff Recognition Five years Laura Cooper
Rachel Dannick
Gina Farinas
Lakshmi Jayanthi
Petya Ivanova
Angelo Johnson
Jessica Tischler
  10 years Laura Adler
Melissa Hochberg
Trong Nguyen
  15 years Cythia Maltenfort
  25 years Bonnie Dinkin
Adjournment Jeff Dannick, JCCNV Executive Director  

Due to poor weather conditions in Richmond, Governor McAullife was not able to deliver his address at the J. He recorded a message that was screened at the annual meeting. Click here to view Governor McAuliffe's message.



fa-calendar Events Calendar

Facebook Twitter YouTube

©2015 Jewish Community Center of Northern Virginia
8900 Little River Turnpike, Fairfax, VA 22031
Phone: 703.323.0880 • Fax: 703.323.1993

Jewish Community Center of Northern is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization.
EIN: 54-1145849

Website by Accrisoft