Contacts for Sports, Fitness, and Aquatics

SFA Director
Paula Cole
(703) 537-3049
Paula.Cole@jccnv.org 

Aquatics Director and SFA Associate Director
Teodora Albu
(703) 537-3053
Teo.Albu@jccnv.org 

Fitness Director
Matthew Alvin
(703) 537-3050
Matthew.Alvin@jccnv.org

Sports and Wellness Director
Allison Colman
(703) 537-3052
Allison.Colman@jccnv.org

Exercise and Wellness Coordinator
Keri Drugan
(703) 537-3028
Keri.Drugan@jccnv.org

Wellness Assistant
Petya Ivanova
(703) 537-3055
Petya.Ivanova@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

Hazon 2013 Cross-USA Ride!

JCCNV Cycle Club joined in.

 

Join. Commit. Come Get Fit!

Group Exercise Classes!

clientuploads/haruko.jpg

Click here to learn more.

Singles Calendar

Special Events

Mediterranean Sea Swim-A-Thon

Wednesday-Friday, October 1-31, JCCNV Pool

Contact: Petya.Ivanova@jccnv.org, (703) 537-3055

During the month of October, join us for a swim-a-thon that virtually begins in Israel and travels along the Mediterranean Sea. Combining our swim distances, we’ll see where our journey takes us! Cyprus, Greece, Italy, France, Spain? The destinations are endless! Every Monday during the month of October we will announce the distance we’ve reached.

Click here to download the flier.

 

Amateur Hour: JCCNV’s Got Talent Show

Thursday, December 4th, 7–9pm

Ages: 18+ Members and Staff

Do you have a talent and want to be a part of an exciting evening? Click here to download the registration form and return it to Keri Drugan or the front desk to let us know you’d like to be in the show!

Requirements: Time: 2–5 minutes per performance
Type: Solo, duet, trio, quartet, small group (5-10 people)

Categories Include (but are not limited to):
Dance, music, storytelling, comedy, poetry reading, athletic competitions (plank off, push-up contest, etc.), lip syncing with costumes, double-dutch jump-roping, extreme hula hooping, gymnastics, yoga, basketball tricks, ethnic traditions, impersonations, acting, magic, etc. *No animals, no flames/explosives, or anything else that may be disruptive or harmful to the audience.

Other Important Information:
Each person can only participate in one performance at the talent show. Only a microphone and a piano will be provided. Any other props, instruments, etc. will need to be provided by the performers.