Contacts for Health, Fitness, and Aquatics

HFA Director
Paula Cole
703.537.3049
Paula.Cole@jccnv.org   

Aquatics Director and HFA Associate Director
Teodora Albu
703.537.3053
Teo.Albu@jccnv.org    

Fitness Director
Matthew Alvin
703.537.3050
Matthew.Alvin@jccnv.org 

Sports and Wellness Director
Allison Colman
703.537.3052
Allison.Colman@jccnv.org 

Exercise and Wellness Coordinator
Keri Drugan
703.537.3028
Keri.Drugan@jccnv.org 

Wellness Assistant
Petya Ivanova
703.537.3055
Petya.Ivanova@jccnv.org 

Upcoming Events

Hazon 2013 Cross-USA Ride!

JCCNV Cycle Club joined in.

 

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

Centertainment

Adult Sports

Please click the program for more information:

JCCNV Adult Bowling League

Sundays, 6:30pm-8:30pm (see session dates below)

Location: Bowl America, Fairfax Circle

Ages: 18+
Contact: Jean.Gurman@jccnv.org

Join the JCCNV adult bowling league and enjoy 13 weeks of fun and camaraderie as we compete for cash prizes (and bragging rights) at the completion of our winter/ spring session!

  • Join as a team (4 people) or as an individual. All are welcome
  • Commitment for the entire 13-week session is a must (even if absent)
  • Fee includes shoes and three games per week.

Winter 2015 Session:
Sundays, January 4-March 29 (13 weeks)
Weekly Fee: $18/ $16 member
Payment in ful optional: $234/ $208 J member
Code: #5862

Register via jean.gurman@jccnv.org. Submit registration form and payment (cash or checks made out to: JCCNV Bowling League) to the JCCNV Front Desk, Attn: Jean Gurman.

See this flier for more details.

Women’s Basketball League
Ages: 30+
Sundays, 6:30pm-10pm
Contact: Matthew.Alvin@jccnv.org 

Calling all female basketball players! No experience or basketball knowledge is needed to play in this recreational league. Fun is foremost, along with good sportsmanship. Come and experience the fun of a recreational league where you play, exercise and socialize! Players of all skill levels welcome.

Session I: December 14-February 15 (10 weeks)
Fee: $100/ $80 member
By Dec. 4: $90/ $70 member
Code: #5355

Session II: March 15- June 14 (10 weeks)
(no games Mar. 22, Apr. 5, 19, May 24)
Fee: $100/ $80 member
By March 5: $90/ $70 member
Code: #5733

 

jnet Basketball

Tuesdays, 8:15pm-10pm
Ages: 21–35
Contact: David Grant at GrantD@csps.com

Play b-ball? Join other Jewish young adults every Tuesday night for weekly pick-up games at the JCCNV.
Fee: $10 drop-in fee/ $36 season pass/ Free for member

Session II: January-April
Session III: May-August