Contacts for Sports, Fitness, and Aquatics

SFA Director
Paula Cole
(703) 537-3049
Paula.Cole@jccnv.org

Aquatics Director and SFA Associate Director
Teodora Albu
(703) 537-3053
Teo.Albu@jccnv.org

Fitness Director
Matthew Alvin
(703) 537-3050
Matthew.Alvin@jccnv.org

Sports and Wellness Director
Allison Colman
(703) 537-3052
Allison.Colman@jccnv.org

Exercise and Wellness Coordinator
Keri Drugan
(703) 537-3028
Keri.Drugan@jccnv.org

Wellness Assistant
Petya Ivanova
(703) 537-3055
Petya.Ivanova@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

Hazon 2013 Cross-USA Ride!

JCCNV Cycle Club joined in.

 

Join. Commit. Come Get Fit!

Group Exercise Classes!

clientuploads/haruko.jpg

Click here to learn more.

The Voice

Adult Sports

Please click the program for more information:

JCCNV Bowling League

Sundays, 6:30pm-8:30pm (see session dates below)

Location: Bowl America, Fairfax Circle

Ages: 18+
Contact: Jean.Gurman@jccnv.org

Join the JCCNV adult bowling league and enjoy 13 weeks of fun and camaraderie as we compete for cash prizes (and bragging rights) at the completion of our winter/ spring session!

  • Join as a team (4 people) or as an individual. All are welcome
  • Commitment for the entire 13-week session is a must (even if absent)
  • Fee includes shoes and three games per week.

Fall 2014 Session:
Sundays, September 7-December 7 (13 weeks)
(no bowling Nov. 30)
Click here to download the registration form and flier.

Winter 2015 Session:
Sundays, January 4-March 29 (13 weeks)

Weekly Fee: $18/ $16 member

Register by August 15 via jean.gurman@jccnv.org. Submit registration form and payment (cash or checks made out to: JCCNV Bowling League) to JCCNV Front Desk, Attn: Jean Gurman.

Women’s Fall Basketball Leagues

Ages: 30+
Sundays, dates and times below.
Contact: Allison Colman

Calling all female basketball players! No experience or basketball knowledge is needed to play in this recreational league. Fun is foremost, along with good sportsmanship. Come and experience the fun of a recreational league where you play, exercise and socialize! Players of all skill levels welcome.

Session I: September 14–November 16 (10 weeks)
Sundays, 6:30pm-10pm
Fee: $100/ $80 member
By Aug. 28: $90/ $70 member
Code: #5202

Session II: December 7-February 8 (10 weeks)
Sundays, 6:30pm-10pm
Fee: $100/ $80 member
By Nov. 27: $90/ $70 member
Code: #5355

 

jnet Basketball

Tuesdays, 8:15pm-10pm
Ages: 21–35

Contact: David Grant at GrantD@csps.com

Play b-ball? Join other Jewish young adults every Tuesday night for weekly pick-up games at the JCCNV.
Fee: $10 drop-in fee/ $36 season pass/ Free for member

Session I: September-DecemberSession II: January-April
Session III: May-August