Contacts for Sports, Fitness, and Aquatics

SFA Director
Paula Cole
(703) 537-3049
Paula.Cole@jccnv.org

Aquatics Director and SFA Associate Director
Teo Albu
(703) 537-3053
Teo.Albu@jccnv.org

Fitness Director
Matt Alvin
(703) 537-3050
Matthew.Alvin@jccnv.org

Sports and Wellness Director
Allison Colman
(703) 537-3052
Allison.Colman@jccnv.org

Exercise and Wellness Coordinator
Keri Drugan
(703) 537-3028
Keri.Drugan@jccnv.org

SFA Staff
Petya Ivanova
Petya.Ivanova@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

Hazon Cross-USA Ride!

Show your support at the 4th Annual JCCNV Cycle Fest on Sunday, September 8!

 

Join. Commit. Come Get Fit!

Group Exercise Classes!

clientuploads/haruko.jpg

Click here to learn more.

Summer Camps

Adult Sports

Please click the program for more information:

JCCNV Bowling League

clientuploads/Bowling.jpgSundays, January 26–June 1 (18 weeks)
(no game Mar. 16)
6:30pm–8:30pm
Location: Bowl America, Fairfax Circle

Contact: Jean.Gurman@jccnv.org

Join the JCCNV adult bowling league and enjoy 18 weeks of fun and camaraderie as we compete for cash prizes (and bragging rights) at the completion of our winter/ spring session!

  • Join as a team (4 people) or as an individual. All are welcome
  • Commitment for the entire 18-week session is a must (even if absent)
  • Fee includes shoes and three games per week.

Fee: $288/ $252 member
Weekly Fee: $16/ $14 member
Click here to download the registration form and flier.

Payment must be made during league bowling nights by cash or checks only.

Women’s  Basketball Leagues

Sundays, March 30-June 15 (10 weeks)
(no games Apr. 20, 27)
6:30pm-10pm
Ages: 30+
Contact: Allison Colman, Allison.Colman@jccnv.org, (703) 537-3052

Calling all female basketball players! No experience or basketball knowledge is needed to play in this recreational league. Fun is foremost, along with good sportsmanship. Come and experience the fun of a recreational league where you play, exercise and socialize! Players of all skill levels welcome.
Fee: $100/ $80 member
By Mar. 20: $90/ $70 member
Code: #4754

Click here to register online.

 

jnet Basketball

Tuesdays, 8:15pm
Ages: 21–35

Contact: David Grant at GrantD@csps.com

Play b-ball? Join other Jewish young adults every Tuesday night for weekly pick-up games at the JCCNV.
Fee: $10 drop-in fee/ $36 season pass/ Free for member