Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Programming Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org


Teen Programming and School-Age Camps Director
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

School-Age Programming Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

j.dance program

Director
TBA

Dance Coordinator
Brenda Forsley
703.537.3057
Brenda.Forsley@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinators
Jennifer DiAngelis
703.537.3045
Jennifer.DiAngelis@jccnv.org

Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3019
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha
Dana Kalishov
703.537.3034
Dana.Kalishov@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

Teen Painting

When school is out...

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

The Voice

Programs and Events

Enjoy a Teen Membership at the JCCNV!

Grades: 7–12

Come work out with your friends in our fitness center or shoot some hoops in our full-court gymnasium! With your JCCNV Teen Membership, you’ll also receive special members-only rates on our fabulous teen programs and events.

Join our JCCNV Teen Programming Committee!

Work hard, play harder. Join the JCCNV Teen Programming Committee (TPC) and help plan parties, events, and activities for you and your friends. Battle of the Bands? College tours? Karaoke contests? Ski/Snowboard trips? All ideas welcome! Contact Nori White at (703) 537-3041 to become a member of the JCCNV TPC!

Programs

JCCNV Camp Achva 2014

Grades: Rising K–10th

June 30–August 22 (8 weeks)

Enjoy the summer of a lifetime at Camp Achva! Pack your bags and head to New York City and local destinations to complete fun community service projects with our Teen Travel Camp; travel to Detroit, MI for the JCC Maccabi Games® and JCC Maccabi ArtsFest®; strengthen your acting chops in our Omanoot (Arts) Theater Camp; or sign up for our one-week specialty camps which include golf, tennis, sailing, horseback riding and much more! !

Teen Travel Camp

Grades: Rising 8th–10th

Camp Weeks 6 & 7: August 4–15

Become a part of our Teen Travel program and earn community service hours with the perfect combination of volunteering, hands-on activities, adventure and fun. The first week is geared towards participation in local one day community service projects; and the second week is reserved for overnight travel to New York City where service learning is combined with sightseeing adventures and other dynamic activities!
Two-Week Fee: $1,595/ $1,395 member

JCC Maccabi Games® and JCC Maccabi ArtsFest®

Contact: Nori.White@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3041 • Sponsorships available.

Detroit, MI

JCC Maccabi Games®, Ages: 13–16

JCC Maccabi ArtsFest®, Ages: 13–17

Sunday–Friday, August 17–22

The Northern Virginia delegation will travel to Detroit for JCC Maccabi Games® and JCC Maccabi ArtsFest® for an amazing event where thousands of Jewish teens meet, compete, and have a great time creating memories that will last a lifetime! It’s much more than just a week of sports and the arts. Teen athletes/artists participate throughout the week in tournaments, community service projects, exciting social events, and best of all — everyone is Jewish!

Arts Specialties include: musical theater, acting, improv, vocal music/glee, rock band, star reporter, visual arts, dance, and culinary arts.

Sports include: basketball, baseball, soccer, volleyball, girls’ softball, in-line hockey, bowling, dance, swimming, tennis, table tennis, and golf. Most sports are available for both boys and girls.

Fee: $1,800/ $1,650 member