Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Programming Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org


Teen Programming and School-Age Camps Director
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

School-Age Programming Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinator
Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3019
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha and
Jewish Agency Israeli Fellow to Hillel at GMU
Ido Rakovsky
703.537.3034
Ido.Rakovsky@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

SchoolAgeServices

When school is out...

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

Singles Calendar

Family Programming

School-Age Services offers more than childcare! We provide fun, enriching activities and events for the whole family. Please click below to learn more.

Kids' Night Out

Ages: 5–12
See dates below.
6pm–9:30pm

Contact: Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3096

One Saturday a month, we take your kids and you can enjoy an evening out! Each night includes games, projects, swimming, a movie, and a snack. Come prepared for an evening filled with fun and stay tuned for more information!
Fee: $35/ $30 member (5% sibling discount for second child enrolled in either KNO program is available)

Gardens Galore

Saturday, April 5
Code: #4790
Click here to register online.

Luau Beach Party

Saturday, May 17
Code: #4791
Click here to register online.

 

Fundraising Opportunity:

Sweets of the Month Club!

 

clientuploads/BASE/Cookies.jpg 

BASE and Sunflower Bakery are pleased to announce the launch of our Sweets of the Month Club! Each month, you will receive an assortment of pareve kosher sweets under the supervision of the Rabbinical Council of Greater Washington delivered to the JCCNV.

 

Join now at www.sunflowerbakery.org or call Lisa at (240) 361-3698. Each package is sure to hold yummy treats that can be enjoyed by the whole family!

The dates of delivery are:

  • Thursday, March 13
  • Thursday, May 15
  • Thursday, June 12

Sunflower Bakery is a non-profit organization that prepares young adults in our community with developmental or other cognitive disabilities for employment through skilled, on-the-job training. In addition to yummy treats and providing valuable training for our students, you will also be helping the JCCNV as Sunflower Bakery will donate 10% of sales to the BASE Program!

Fee: $180/9 months
Click here to download the registration form and flier.

If you have any questions on the program or for more information please contact Joelle Kelenson at Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org.