Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Programming Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org


Teen Programming and School-Age Camps Director
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

School-Age Programming Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinators
Jennifer DiAngelis
703.537.3045
Jennifer.DiAngelis@jccnv.org

Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3019
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha and
Jewish Agency Israeli Fellow to Hillel at GMU
Ido Rakovsky
703.537.3034
Ido.Rakovsky@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

SchoolAgeServices

When school is out...

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

Summer Camps

Family Programming

School-Age Services offers more than childcare! We provide fun, enriching activities and events for the whole family. Please click below to learn more.

Family Programming

 

JCCNV Omanoot Performance: The Wizard of Oz!

Thursday, August 7, 6:30pm–8:30pm

Join the cast of the Omanoot Theater Camp as they present the whimsical story of TheWizard of Oz! Join us as we travel down the yellow brick road for some munchkin fun! This performance will have everyone singing along to the greatest tunes from TheWizard of Oz as we take a trip “Somewhere Over the Rainbow.”
Fee: $8/ $5 member

Summer Kids' Night Out

Ages: 5–12 years
Saturday, August 9, 6pm–9:30pm
Contact: Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3096

Join us for Havdallah, followed by a colossal Hawaiian Luau Party! Children will enjoy an evening full of games (including Beach Blanket Bingo, limbo and hula hooping contests, and even the traditional Hawaiian game, “Ulu Maika”); arts and crafts with sand art; delicious snacks; and a screening of “Lilo & Stitch.” Aloha!
Fee: $35/ $30 member (5% sibling discount for second child enrolled in either KNO program is available)
Code: #5171