Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Programming Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org


Teen Programming and School-Age Camps Director
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

School-Age Programming Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinators
Jennifer DiAngelis
703.537.3045
Jennifer.DiAngelis@jccnv.org

Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3019
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha and
Jewish Agency Israeli Fellow to Hillel at GMU
Ido Rakovsky
703.537.3034
Ido.Rakovsky@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

SchoolAgeServices

When school is out...

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

Centertainment

Enrichment Classes

In addition to its wide-range of activities, the BASE program also offers a variety of enrichment programs and classes. For an additional fee, your child can choose from sports, dance, and swim classes, private music lessons, academic enrichment classes, martial arts, and more! All of our enrichment programs and classes are offered in-house, which means no extra driving for you! We’ll take care of escorting the children to and from each activity.

All of our enrichment classes are open to all school-age children, regardless of whether or not they are enrolled in the BASE program.

Private Music Lessons

Contact: Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3091

The JCCNV offers private 30-minute music lessons for kindergarteners through adults. Before registering, please contact Joelle to arrange a time slot. Schedule subject to change.
Fee per lesson: $45/ $30 member

Violin and Viola
Monday lessons available.

Piano
Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday lessons available.

Guitar, Ukulele, and Voice
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday lessons available.

Hebrew Help

Contact: Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3091

In accordance with the Center’s vision “to be the vibrant and inclusive hub, inspiring Jewish journeys,” we are pleased to announce the addition of Hebrew language and homework help to our program. Contact Joelle if you are interested in securing a space for your child.

Private Tutoring

Contact: Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3091

The BASE Program staff understands that every student is unique and learns at his or her own pace. In order to help students successfully advance in their studies, the BASE program offers quality one-on-one academic tutoring. Choose from 30 or 45 minute sessions up to 3 times a week. Before registering, please contact Joelle to arrange for a time slot.
Fee per 30-minute session: $50/ $40 member
Fee per 45-minute session: $65/ $55 member