Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Programming Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org


Teen Programming and School-Age Camps Director
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

School-Age Programming Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinators
Jennifer DiAngelis
703.537.3045
Jennifer.DiAngelis@jccnv.org

Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3019
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha and
Jewish Agency Israeli Fellow to Hillel at GMU
Ido Rakovsky
703.537.3034
Ido.Rakovsky@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

Teens

When school is out...

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

Centertainment

Bínai Bírith Youth Organization (BBYO)

The Leading Pluralistic Teen Movement

clientuploads/BBYO/bbyo_logo_detail.jpgNoVA Council
(703) 537-3087 • nova@bbyo.org

BBYO Wants You!

Looking for extracurricular activities to be involved with after school? Join BBYO, the leading pluralistic Jewish teen movement aspiring to involve more Jewish teens in more meaningful Jewish experiences! For more than 80 years, AZA (Aleph Zadik Aleph, the fraternity component of BBYO) and BBG (B’nai B’rith Girls) chapters in communities around the world have been providing exceptional leadership programs and identity enrichment experiences. BBYO offers unique opportunities for teens to connect with one another, serve their communities, navigate the college admissions process and travel the world, providing each participant with a network of lifelong friends, a perspective that adds value and meaning to life and a shared commitment to strengthening the Jewish future.

AZA and BBG chapters for current 8th-12th graders are teen-led, giving teens theopportunity to develop leadership skills, learn more about their Jewish heritageand meet other Jewish teens throughout Northern Virginia, D.C. and Maryland.

Membership is $75. If you would like to join BBYO, please contact our office for more information. You can also check us out on the website: www.bbyo.org. If you would liketo attend one of the BBYO programs before joining, please contact nova@bbyo.org.

How Do You Get Involved?

First Step:

Join b-linked.org, the premier online network for all Jewish teens everywhere. Making a b-linked.org account is simple, fast and free. As soon as you create a profile, BBYO will mail you a brochure and personally invite you to upcoming events! Use b-linked.org to find upcoming local events, speak your mind about your favorite topics on message boards and blogs, upload photos and explore social, travel, community service and leadership opportunities.

Second Step:

Contact our office so we can help answer your questions about programs in our area, ways to become a leader in the organization and BBYO summer programs, including BBYO trips to Israel!

Pre-High School Students Fun, Friends & Fulfillment

Contact the NoVA Council BBYO office at (703) 537-3087 or nova@bbyo.org

Trips to amusement parks and ballparks, pool parties and paintball, ski trips and dances are just some of the ways BBYO Connect brings fun to life for Jewish kids like you! BBYO Connect is the BBYO experience made just for pre-high school students who want to enjoy social, recreational,athletic, cultural and Judaic activities with new friends. Join BBYO Connect and be
part of something exciting. Something big. Something important. Get a taste of all the great activities that await you as a high schooler in BBYO. Get outside your daily routine and meet kids who enjoy the same things you do.

ISO: BBYO Advisers

Contact the NoVA Council BBYO office at (703) 537-3087 or nova@bbyo.org

Do you LOVE working with Jewish teens? Are you interested in helping to enrich their lives through leadership training, the planning of events and local/regional conventions? You must be 21 years old, responsible and provide your own transportation to events.