Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Programming Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org


Teen Programming and School-Age Camps Director
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

School-Age Programming Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinators
Jennifer DiAngelis
703.537.3045
Jennifer.DiAngelis@jccnv.org

Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3019
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha and
Jewish Agency Israeli Fellow to Hillel at GMU
Ido Rakovsky
703.537.3034
Ido.Rakovsky@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

When school is out...

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

The Voice

2014 JCC Maccabi Games® and JCC Maccabi ArtsFest®

Register Now! 2014 JCC Maccabi Games® and JCC Maccabi ArtsFest®

Contact: Nori.White@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3041 • Sponsorships available.

Detroit, Michigan

JCC Maccabi Games®
Ages: 13–16
JCC Maccabi ArtsFest®
Ages: 13–17
Sunday–Friday, August 17–22

The Northern Virginia delegation will travel to Detroit for JCC Maccabi Games® and JCC Maccabi ArtsFest® for an amazing event where thousands of Jewish teens meet, compete and have a great time creating memories that will last a lifetime! It’s much more than just a week of sports and the arts. Teen athletes/artists participate throughout the week in tournaments, community service projects, exciting social events, and best of all — everyone is Jewish!

Arts Specialties include: musical theater, acting, improv, vocal music/glee, rock band, star reporter, visual arts, dance, and culinary arts.
Sports include: basketball, baseball, soccer, volleyball, girls’ softball, in-line hockey, bowling, dance, swimming, tennis, table tennis, and golf. Most sports are available for both boys and girls.

Tryouts are also underway for Jr. Maccabi Games!

Jr. Maccabi is a one day opportunity for kids ages 10-12 (as of May 1, 2014) to compete and socialize with over 500 Jewish athletes from 15 different cities. 

The Jr. Maccabi Experience includes:

  • ·        All athletes arrive at the Owings Mills JCC in Baltimore at 7:30am (JCCNV will provide transportation to and from!)
  • ·        Opening ceremonies begin at 8:30am
  • ·        Athletes will participate in an opening ceremony parade
  • ·        After opening ceremonies a round robin tournament will begin
  • ·        Lunch will be provided for all athletes
  • ·        There will be a single elimination medal round
  • ·        All sports activities will conclude by 5:30pm

Parents are encouraged to attend!

Sports include: Boys Soccer, Girls Soccer, Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball, Swimming, Tennis and Baseball 

Try-out schedule:
Jr. Boys Soccer (Jonathan Yager, Coach)
Wednesday, March 5, 5:45pm-6:45pm
Wednesday, March 12, 5:45pm-6:45pm
Jr. Girls Soccer (Bob Borsato, Coach)
Sunday, March 16, 2pm-4pm
Sunday, March 23, 2pm-4pm
Jr. Boys Baseball (Jon Anderson, Coach)
Sunday, March 16, 2pm-4pm
Thursday, March 20, 5:45pm-7:45pm

Athlete Registration fee is: $150/$125 members
Your registration fee includes administrative costs, Jr. Maccabi T-shirt, lunch, uniform and transportation.

Contact: Nori.White@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3041 • Sponsorships available.