Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Programming Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org

School-Age Programming Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

Camp Achva Director and Teen Community Liaison
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

j.dance program

Director
TBA

Dance Coordinator
Brenda Forsley
703.537.3057
Brenda.Forsley@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinators
Jennifer DiAngelis
703.537.3045
Jennifer.DiAngelis@jccnv.org

Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3019
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha
Dana Kalishov
703.537.3034
Dana.Kalishov@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

When school is out...

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

The Voice

JCCNV Inclement Weather Policies

At the JCCNV, the safety of our members, guests and staff is our first priority. For that reason, in the event of severe inclement weather, the published hours of operation may have to be modified. The decision to close the facility, delay openings, or close early is based on the weather forecast, current unstable weather and projected unsafe driving conditions. Because our organization is complex, inclement weather may affect each department and service differently. We endeavor to provide whatever programs and services are possible, given the specific requirements of the program and the effect severe weather can have on the facility, accessibility, and staff availability. To that end, the standard policies for each department are listed below and are subject to change as necessary.

Please call the inclement weather hotline for the most up-to-date information at (703) 425-3763. Basic delayed openings and closings are announced on NBC channel 4, FOX channel 5, WJLA channel 8, CBS channel 9, and on WTOP: www.WTOPNEWS.com or listening to 103.5FM or 820AM (WTOP Radio).

Morning Delays and Cancelations

Early Childhood Services:

  • If Fairfax County Public Schools have a delayed opening, preschool, infant/toddler and extended day programs open on time
  • If Fairfax County Public Schools are closed, all childcare programs, including infant/toddler, operate from 9am–5pm
    • Specialty Classes are cancelled
    • There is no hot lunch program

School-Aged Services:                                       

  • If Fairfax County Public Schools have a delayed opening, BASE is open from 7:30am until the schools open.
  • If a child is regularly scheduled for morning daycare or a part of the
  • BASE-ic package on the day of the inclement weather, he/she is qualified to participate as usual
  • Additional children can attend BASE on a delayed opening as transportation is available to all schools. Please contact (703) 537-3020 after 7:45am to inquire
  • If Fairfax County Public Schools are closed, BASE operates from 9am–5pm


Adult Services

  • If Fairfax County schools have a delayed opening, programs begin at the regular time
  • If Fairfax County schools are closed, all adult programs are canceled


Adult Outreach Programs

  • Beth El Hebrew Congregation: If Fairfax County schools are closed or have a delayed opening, there is no program Contact Shelly at (703) 537-3062
  • Temple B’nai Shalom: If Fairfax County schools are closed or have a delayed opening, there is no program. Contact Michele at (703) 537-3095
  • Leisure World at Lansdowne: If Loudoun County schools are closed, the program is canceled. If schools have a delayed opening, the program will be held as scheduled. Contact Sheila at(703) 537-3068
  • Beth Sholom Temple: If Stafford County schools are closed, the program is canceled. If schools have a delayed opening, the program will be held as scheduled. Contact Sheila at (703) 537-3068
  • Greater Gainesville Jewish Community: Contact Pam Wiener at (703) 537-3061

JCCNV Dance Academy

  • If Fairfax County Public Schools have a delayed opening, all dance classes are as scheduled
  • If Fairfax County schools are closed all dance programs are canceled

Sports, Fitness and Aquatics
NEW!
Inclement Weather Policy
Effective September 2, 2014:

  • If Fairfax County Schools are closed, group fitness classes are canceled. If Fairfax County Schools have a delayed opening, group fitness classes will run as scheduled.
  • Yoga: No refunds or credits will be issued if a class is canceled due to inclement weather. 
  • Jazzercise: Please contact Lynne at (202) 758-6946.

    For questions regarding group exercise classes or scheduling, please contact Keri.Drugan@jccnv.org.

Performing Arts Events

  • If the JCCNV building is open, please contact the inclement weather hotline for specific event information
  • If the JCCNV building is closed, all events are canceled

Evening Cancelation   

  • In the event of inclement weather, please call the JCCNV Inclement Weather Hotline at (703) 425-3763 prior to departing for the Center to verify that the building is open