Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Programming Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org


Teen Programming and School-Age Camps Director
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

School-Age Programming Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinators
Jennifer DiAngelis
703.537.3045
Jennifer.DiAngelis@jccnv.org

Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3019
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha and
Jewish Agency Israeli Fellow to Hillel at GMU
Ido Rakovsky
703.537.3034
Ido.Rakovsky@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

Main

When school is out...

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

Summer Camps

Birthday Parties

Make your child’s birthday celebration one to remember! Fun for the kids and carefree for the parents! Parties are available on Sundays from 10am–noon or 1pm–3pm, with activities lasting between 45-minutes to one-hour, based on your child’s age. For more information or to schedule a birthday party, contact Joelle Kelenson.

All parties accommodate up to 15 children and include:

  • Party room for two hours
  • Set-up/clean-up
  • Paper products
  • 15 helium balloons

Fee: $250/ $225 member
Code: #187

For an additional fee, choose from the activities below to make your child’s birthday celebration even more memorable.

Robotics Party

Build a birthday party they will never forget while promoting creativity and critical thinking! Children will construct robots and face off in games and challenges. All equipment is provided by Digital Kidz!
Fee: Additional $15 per child, up to 15 children
Code: #198

Arts and Crafts Party

Partygoers will enjoy creating their own masterpieces at this artsy-party! Art projects are a great way for children to express themselves and discover their own creativity.
Fee: Additional $5 per child, up to 15 children
Code: #188

Cooking Party

Partygoers-turned-pastry chefs will enjoy baking their own tasty treats! And since we doubt they’ll want to save their confections as keepsakes, they’ll also get to decorate their own aprons or toques (chefs’ hats) to use in future culinary creations!
Fee: Additional $10 per child, up to 15 children
Code: #189

Music Party

This unique party is designed for the child who wants to be a star! Children will sing popular songs, experiment with playing different instruments, and experience a variety of movement activities. This wonderful birthday celebration will conclude with a personalized birthday song and a special performance.
Fee: Additional $15 per child, up to 15 children
Code: #197

Games Party

Why Risk it, when Operation Games Party is in full-effect? Filled with structured games or sports and exciting activities, this is one party that won’t leave you with a bunch of Angry Birds. Our staff is numero Uno at planning and running events that showcase your child’s favorite games or athletic activities.
Fee: $50 per group of 15 children
Code: #191

Waddle Dawdle Movement Party

Whoever said not to “dawdle” has clearly never been to one of our Waddle Dawdle Movement Parties! This fun and energetic party will get everyone up and moving. Trained instructors provide partygoers with fun games, music, and activities for everyone.
Fee: Additional $10 per child, up to 15 children
Code: #196

Make a Splash!

If you are interested in a pool party, please contact Teo Albu at (703) 537-3053 or Teo.Albu@jccnv.org.