Jewish Community Center of Northern Virginia

(703) 323-0880

Contacts for Health, Fitness, and Aquatics

HFA Director
Paula Cole
703.537.3049
Paula.Cole@jccnv.org   

Aquatics Director and HFA Associate Director
Teodora Albu
703.537.3053
Teo.Albu@jccnv.org    

Fitness Director
Matthew Alvin
703.537.3050
Matthew.Alvin@jccnv.org 

Sports and Wellness Director
Elin Kanchev
703.537.3052
Elin.Kanchev@jccnv.org 

Exercise and Wellness Coordinator
Keri Drugan
703.537.3028
Keri.Drugan@jccnv.org 

Wellness Assistant
Petya Ivanova
703.537.3055
Petya.Ivanova@jccnv.org 

Upcoming Events

Hazon 2013 Cross-USA Ride!

JCCNV Cycle Club joined in.

 

Time to register
your infants,
toddlers, preschoolers,
and school-age kids!


J Camps

2015-2016 Early Childhood Learning Center

BASE

Centertainment

Shabbat Workout of the Month

Each month the Sports, Fitness & Aquatics department creates a special “Shabbat Workout” to engage the mind, body, and spirit. Celebrate Shabbat and rejuvenate from the week with a special mind-body exercise designed to keep your body healthy inside and out. Bring a sense of wellness to your mind, body and spirit every Shabbat at the JCCNV.

Videos

3/15: Strengthening your ankles.

1/15: Posture.

12/14: Setting Goals.

11/14: What to bring to a JCC exercise class. 

8/14: Balance.

6/14-7/14: Stretching your hip plexors.

5/14: Alleviating stress and muscle tension.

4/14: Stretches to help keep you pain free.

12/13: Creating a healthy soul and body.

11/13: Breathing Techniques.

10/13: Fitness and Wellness.