Contacts for Sports, Fitness, and Aquatics

SFA Director
Paula Cole
(703) 537-3049
Paula.Cole@jccnv.org

Aquatics Director and SFA Associate Director
Teodora Albu
(703) 537-3053
Teo.Albu@jccnv.org

Fitness Director
Matthew Alvin
(703) 537-3050
Matthew.Alvin@jccnv.org

Sports and Wellness Director
Allison Colman
(703) 537-3052
Allison.Colman@jccnv.org

Exercise and Wellness Coordinator
Keri Drugan
(703) 537-3028
Keri.Drugan@jccnv.org

Wellness Assistant
Petya Ivanova
(703) 537-3055
Petya.Ivanova@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

Hazon 2013 Cross-USA Ride!

JCCNV Cycle Club joined in.

 

Join. Commit. Come Get Fit!

Group Exercise Classes!

clientuploads/haruko.jpg

Click here to learn more.

The Voice

Shabbat Workout of the Month

Each month the Sports, Fitness & Aquatics department creates a special “Shabbat Workout” to engage the mind, body, and spirit. Celebrate Shabbat and rejuvenate from the week with a special mind-body exercise designed to keep your body healthy inside and out. Bring a sense of wellness to your mind, body and spirit every Shabbat at the JCCNV.

June/July:

 

May:

JCCNV Exercise & Wellness Coordinator, Keri Drugan, shows you how to use a tennis ball to alleviate stress and muscle tension in your back and glutes.
Click here to view video.

April:

Exercise & Wellness Coordinator, Keri Drugan, takes you through some stretches to help keep you pain free during the week! These are great exercises to do each day!
Click here to view video

December:

What are you grateful for? Join Keri Drugan, our JCCNV Exercise & Wellness Coordinator as she shares some thoughts on how to create a healthy soul and body.
Click here to view video

November:

Join Exercise & Wellness Coordinator, Keri Drugan, for our JCCNV Shabbat Video of the Month: "Take a Breath". Keri teaches basic breathing techniques to help alleviate stress during the week!
Click here to view video.

October:

Join Keri Drugan, JCCNV Exercise & Wellness Coordinator, as she walks us through the Shabbat Wellness Video of the Month. 
Click here to view video.