Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Services Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org

School-Age Services Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

School-Age Services Coordinator
Conor Dibble
703.537.3097
Conor.Dibble@jccnv.org

Camp Achva Director and Teen Community Liaison
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

j.dance program

Director
Barri DeFrancisci
703.537.3037
Barri.DeFrancisci@jccnv.org

Dance Coordinator
Brenda Forsley
703.537.3057
Brenda.Forsley@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinator
Jennifer DeAngelis
703.537.3045
Jennifer.DeAngelis@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha
Dana Kalishov
703.537.3034
Dana.Kalishov@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

Singles Calendar

Shalom Baby

Get Connected with Shalom Baby!

clientuploads/Community Engagement/Inner_Wrap_Summer13.jpg

Maybe your family has recently grown, or your friends are just about to welcome a little one into their lives. Shalom Baby welcomes parents, their newborns and newly adopted children into the Northern Virginia Jewish community. Shalom Baby families are also invited to our free, monthly Shalom Baby play dates. This is a wonderful way for you to meet new people, make new friends and learn about your Jewish community and the resources available to you.

Please contact Jennifer DeAngelis, Community Engagement Coordinator, at Jennifer.DeAngelis@jccnv.org, (703) 537-3045 to register. For additional resources visit: http://jconnect.org/resources/new-baby-information.

Shalom Baby families become part of Growing Jewish Families, a large network of families raising Jewish children in Northern Virginia. If you know someone who is expecting a child, please let Sam Brown know so we can officially welcome them into the Jewish community and invite them to be part of the Shalom Baby family.

Get Connected with Shalom Baby!

Ages: newborn–3 years old and their parents (siblings welcome)

  • Location I: JCCNV Romper Room
    Sunday, December 7, 10am–11:30am
    RSVP: S
    am.Brown@jccnv.org

  • Location II: My Gym Chantilly
    Thursday, December 11, 2:30pm-3:30pm
    RSVP Required: Sam.Brown@jccnv.org

Calling all moms and dads — play dates aren’t just for kids! While the kids play, the grown-ups get to schmooze and meet other families with young children. Come out and meet up with old friends, and make some new friends, too!

Fee: Free