Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Programming Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org


Teen Programming and School-Age Camps Director
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

School-Age Programming Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinator
Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3019
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha and
Jewish Agency Israeli Fellow to Hillel at GMU
Ido Rakovsky
703.537.3034
Ido.Rakovsky@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

Book Festival

When school is out...

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

The Voice

PJ Library®

Jewish Bedtime Stories & Songs for Families

clientuploads/Community Engagement/PJLibrary.jpg

The Jewish Federation of Greater Washington is thrilled to launch PJ Library® (PJ, as in “pajamas”) to our entire community basedon our successful Northern Virginia pilot! This program provides families raising Jewish children from 6 months–8 years old with a FREE treasury of Jewish books and music! As a gift from the community, every month, families enrolled in PJ Library® receive a high-quality, expertly-selected and kid-tested Jewish book or CD.

Through the generosity of the United Jewish Endowment Fund, the Howard and Geraldine Polinger Family Foundation, the Perlin Family Foundation and the Harold Grinspoon Foundation, The Jewish Federation of Greater Washington is offering one subscription per family in the Greater Washington area on a first-come, first-served basis. If you have children 6 months–8 years old, we invite you to sign up today and join a growing global community of more than 200,000 PJLibrary® families throughout North America and Israel. Then, invite friends and neighbors to enroll and share in the PJ Library® experience. Register at www.shalomdc.org/pjlibrary.

PJ Library® also helps families with young children connect to the local Jewish community through book-based programming, social networking, outreach and education. For more information email Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org.