Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Programming Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org


Teen Programming and School-Age Camps Director
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

School-Age Programming Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinators
Jennifer DiAngelis
703.537.3045
Jennifer.DiAngelis@jccnv.org

Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3019
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha and
Jewish Agency Israeli Fellow to Hillel at GMU
Ido Rakovsky
703.537.3034
Ido.Rakovsky@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

When school is out...

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

Singles Calendar

Growing Jewish Families

https://asoft9191.accrisoft.com/jccnv/clientuploads/Community Engagement/GJF.jpg

Growing Jewish Families cultivates community by connecting a large network of families raising Jewish children in Northern Virginia by sponsoring play dates and community events, neighborhood groups, and by maintaining social networking groups on Yahoo and Facebook — all to help you connect, and stay connected, with families in your area. As a part of this network, you will have access to educational and social opportunities in your own backyard. You will receive regular e-newsletters chock full of educational information and links, announcements of upcoming local children’s programs, family events, and more.

Growing Jewish Families continues to broaden its reach to serve even more areas throughout Northern Virginia. With the addition of a second Community Engagement Coordinator (welcome, Jennifer DeAngelis!), programming sites have now extended further into Western Fairfax County to include the areas of Reston, Sterling, Herndon, Chantilly, Centreville, Gainesville, Manassas, and Leesburg.


Maybe your family has recently grown, or your friends are just about to welcome a little one into their lives. Shalom Baby welcomes parents, their newborns and newly adopted children into the Northern Virginia Jewish community and invites families to our free, monthly Shalom Baby play dates. This is a wonderful way for you to meet new people, make new friends and learn about your Jewish community and resources available to you. Please contact Jennifer Kanarek or Jennifer DeAngelis to register. For additional resources visit: http://jconnect.org/resources/new-baby-information.

Shalom Baby families become part of Growing Jewish Families, a large network of families raising Jewish children in Northern Virginia. If you know someone who is expecting a child, please let Jennifer Kanarek or Jennifer DeAngelis know so we can officially welcome them into the Jewish community and invite them to be part of the Shalom Baby family.

Member Discounted Program & Class Rates
The JCCNV offers member discounts on classes and programs. In order for membership rates to apply, membership must remain current throughout the duration of the class/program

Programs

clientuploads/Community Engagement/Boy Glasses.jpgAll of the programs below are recommended for children ages 2–8 years old and their parents (siblings welcome).

Growing Jewish Families:  Around Town

Grab your gear and get out and “around town” this summer! Tour interesting and fun locations in your neighborhoods to see, touch, and feel how things work, learn how they are made, and how these places impact your community. RSVP by the dates below to Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org or Jennifer.DeAngelis@jccnv.org.