Contacts for Parenting & Family

Family Services Department

Director
Amy Brinko
703.537.3039
Amy.Brinko@jccnv.org

Accounts Manager
Adi Eilat Crowley
703.537.3077
Adi.Crowley@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Fairfax - JCCNV

Director
Amy Vermillion
703.537.3038
Amy.Vermillion@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Director
Amit Hickman
703.537.3051
Amit.Hickman@jccnv.org

ECLC Program Coordinators
Laura Cooper
703.537.3065
Laura.Cooper@jccnv.org

Kelsey Lanza
703.537.3086
Kelsey.Lanza@jccnv.org

Jewish Values and
Culture Coordinator

Debbie Blonder
703.537.3067
Debbie.Blonder@jccnv.org

ECS Programming and
Events Coordinator

Juliana Quinteros-Mian
703.537.3016
Juliana.Quniteros@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Services
Alexandria - Beth El Hebrew Congregation

Director
Dina Backer
703.537.3084
Dina.Backer@jccnv.org

Early Childhood Learning Center Assistant Director
Ali Kerlin
703.537.3084
Alison.Kerlin@jccnv.org

School-Age Services & Camp Achva

School-Age Programming Director
Joelle Kelenson
703.537.3091
Joelle.Kelenson@jccnv.org


Teen Programming and School-Age Camps Director
Nori White
703.537.3041
Nori.White@jccnv.org

School-Age Programming Assistant Director
Jessica Vandell
703.537.3096
Jessica.Vandell@jccnv.org

Community Engagement

Community Engagement Director
Laurie Albert
703.537.3064
Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org

Community Engagement Coordinator
Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3019
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

JCCNV Community Shlicha and
Jewish Agency Israeli Fellow to Hillel at GMU
Ido Rakovsky
703.537.3034
Ido.Rakovsky@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

JCCNV: A Great Fit for Me!

Click to view...

When school is out...

BASE is the
place to be!

clientuploads/BASE/BASE 5.jpg

Join us when school is out for teacher work days, holidays, and during inclement weather when area schools are delayed or closed!

Click here to learn more.

The Voice

Growing Jewish Families

https://asoft9191.accrisoft.com/jccnv/clientuploads/Community Engagement/GJF.jpg

Growing Jewish Families cultivates community by connecting a large network of families raising Jewish children in Northern Virginia. As a part of this network, you’ll have access to educational and social opportunities in your own backyard to further strengthen your connection to the larger Jewish community. In addition, you’ll receive regular e-newsletters chock full of educational information and links, announcements of upcoming local children’s programs, family events and more.

Growing Jewish Families sponsors play dates and community events, neighborhood groups, and maintains a social networking group on Yahoo! and a Facebook page to help you connect with other families who live in your area. Email Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org to be a part of our network or to get more involved with our Growing Jewish Families committee, which helps set our programming schedule.

 

Programs

clientuploads/Community Engagement/Boy Glasses.jpgFor more information on the programs mentioned below, please contact Jennifer Kanarek, Community Engagement Coordinator, at Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3019.
All of the programs below are recommended for children ages 2–8 years old and their parents (siblings welcome).

Member Discounted Program & Class Rates
The JCCNV offers member discounts on classes and programs. In order for membership rates to apply, membership must remain current throughout the duration of the class/program.

Good Deeds Day

Sunday, April 6, 1pm–4pm

Location: Gesher Jewish Day School

4800 Mattie Moore Court, Fairfax, VA

To register as a volunteer, please visit www.GoodDeedsDayGW.org. If you are interested in being involved with the event, please contact Laurie.Albert@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3064.

Celebrate Israel Field Day and Ice Cream Party

Sunday, May 4, 10am

Location: Fort Scott Park

2800 Fort Scott Drive, Arlington, VA 22202

Come out and celebrate Israel’s 66th birthday with this preschool-friendly field day of activities, crafts, PJ Library® stories about Israel, and a special ice-cream treat. Joinyour PJ Library® friends for a fun morning, and don’t forget to bring sunscreen, water, a blanket, and a picnic lunch!
Fee per family: $10/ $7 member
Code: #4804
Click here to register online.