Contacts for Health, Fitness, and Aquatics

HFA Director
Paula Cole
(703) 537-3049
Paula.Cole@jccnv.org 

Aquatics Director and HFA Associate Director
Teodora Albu
(703) 537-3053
Teo.Albu@jccnv.org 

Fitness Director
Matthew Alvin
(703) 537-3050
Matthew.Alvin@jccnv.org

Sports and Wellness Director
Allison Colman
(703) 537-3052
Allison.Colman@jccnv.org

Exercise and Wellness Coordinator
Keri Drugan
(703) 537-3028
Keri.Drugan@jccnv.org

Wellness Assistant
Petya Ivanova
(703) 537-3055
Petya.Ivanova@jccnv.org

Upcoming Events

Hazon 2013 Cross-USA Ride!

JCCNV Cycle Club joined in.

 

Join. Commit. Come Get Fit!

Group Exercise Classes!

clientuploads/haruko.jpg

Click here to learn more.

Centertainment

Water Exercise Classes

Water Aerobics (H2O) & Aqua Zumba

Water Aerobics (H2O) and Aqua Zumba®are perfect ways to exercise, have fun and make friends. Utilizing the shallow area of the pool, participants learn how to use the buoyancy and water to create the perfect exercise that is gentle on joints, while toning the body, and building endurance.

These classes are free for members.

Water Aerobics (H2O)

This water aerobics class is performed in the shallow area of the pool. It’s a safe resistance for aerobic conditioning, perfect for the joint-sensitive individual.

September 3-December 31

Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays
9:30am-10:30am
(no class: Nov. 28, Dec. 31)

 

Aqua Zumba®

Utilizing the benefits of water resistance, this class, conducted in the shallow area of the pool, features exotic rhythms set to high-energy Latin and international beats. It’s easy to do, effective and no experience is necessary.

September 3-December 31

Thursdays, 9:30am-10:15am
(no class Nov. 27, Dec. 25)

Water Aerobics & Aqua Zumba®Class Fees

Group Exercise Passes

Drop-In: $12
Code: #580

10-Class Pass: $85
Code: #581

20-Class Pass: $165
Code: #582

Adults 65+ Class Passes

Drop-In: $6
Code: #583

10-Class Pass: $40
Code: #584

20-Class Pass: $80
Code: #585