Jewish Community Center of Northern Virginia

(703) 323-0880

Contacts for Health, Fitness, and Aquatics

HFA Director
Paula Cole
703.537.3049
Paula.Cole@jccnv.org   

Aquatics Director and HFA Associate Director
Teodora Albu
703.537.3053
Teo.Albu@jccnv.org    

Fitness Director
Matthew Alvin
703.537.3050
Matthew.Alvin@jccnv.org 

Sports and Wellness Director
Elin Kanchev
703.537.3052
Elin.Kanchev@jccnv.org 

Exercise and Wellness Coordinator
Keri Drugan
703.537.3028
Keri.Drugan@jccnv.org 

Wellness Assistant
Petya Ivanova
703.537.3055
Petya.Ivanova@jccnv.org 

Upcoming Events

Hazon 2013 Cross-USA Ride!

JCCNV Cycle Club joined in.

 

Time to register
your infants,
toddlers, preschoolers,
and school-age kids!


J Camps

2015-2016 Early Childhood Learning Center

BASE

Summer Camps

Customized Aquatics

Swim Lessons & Adapted Aquatics

Adapted Aquatics

By appointment only.

Contact Teo Albu at Teo.Albu@jccnv.org or call 703.537.3053 to purchase and schedule classes.

clientuploads/SFA/Aquatics.jpgThe Adapted Aquatics program is designed for individuals of all ages with communications spectrum disorders. The goal of the 30-minute private lesson is for the student to experience the relaxing pleasure of being in the water, while at the same time feeling comfortable, safe and independent.

Private Swim Lessons

By appointment only.

Contact Teo Albu at Teo.Albu@jccnv.org or call 703.537.3053 to purchase and schedule classes.

Specialized and intensive one-on-one swim instruction. Private lessons are available for people of all ages and levels of ability. Instruction is tailored to the specific needs of the individual student. Learn and improve skills quickly.

Register per session (five, 30-minute lessons) or per lesson (one, 30-minute lesson)

Fee per lesson: $40/ $35 member
Fee per session: $145/ $130 member

Codes:
March: #5668
April: #5669
May: #5670

Semi-Private Swim Lessons

By appointment only.

Contact Teo Albu at Teo.Albu@jccnv.org or call 703.537.3053 to purchase and schedule classes.

Semi-private lessons are for two people of approximately the same age and skill level.Register per session (five, 30−minute lessons)
Fee per swimmer/ per session:  

$110/ $95 member

Codes: 
March:   #5673
April:   #5674
May:  #5675