Contacts for Adults & Seniors

Adult Services Department

Adult Services Director
Pam Wiener
703.537.3061
Pam.Wiener@jccnv.org

Adult Programming Director
Carla Rosenfeld
703.537.3060
Carla.Rosenfeld@jccnv.org

Lead Adult Group Coordinator
Michele Endick
703.537.3065
Michele.Endick@jccnv.org  

Adult Group Coordinators
Sheila Budoff
703.537.3068
Sheila.Budoff@jccnv.org

Shelly Rosenstein
703.537.3062
Shelly.Rosenstein@jccnv.org

NV Rides Manager
Jennifer Kanarek
703.537.3071
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

NV Rides Marketing and Outreach Coordinator
Gina Cocomello
703.537.3070
Gina.Cocomello@jccnv.org 

New Americans Group Coordinator
Helen Getter

Adult Department Assistants
Susan Dorfman
Marcia Gordon
Sue Olesch

Upcoming Events

2012 Positive Aging Fair

Monthly Discussion Group

Our World Today and in the Future

Monday, November 17

12:15pm-2pm

Click here to learn more.

The Voice

Special Events

For more information on the special events mentioned below, please contact Michele Endick, Lead Adult Group Coordinator, at Michele.Endick@jccnv.org, (703) 537-3095.

Professionally Facilitated Support Group
Relocated to Northern Virginia Recently or Years Ago?
Love It, Hate It or Just OK With It? Let’s talk about it!

Wednesdays, January 14, February 25, 11am–12:15pm
Future Dates TBA

Facilitated by: Rebecca Porter, LCSW, Social Worker, Senior Services Specialist, Jewish Social Services Agency (JSSA)

If you have moved to Northern Virginia from the place in which you’ve lived for years (either recently or a long time ago), away from friends, family and familiar surroundings, this group is for you!

Moving to another state entails many changes — some for the better, some not. Loneliness, depression, and pining for your old surroundings and life may set in. Or, you may be thrilled with the new adventures ahead.

Let’s talk about your feelings regarding this stage of life in a friendly, warm, intimate setting. You’ll make new friends who are experiencing similar circumstances and you’ll certainly realize that you are not alone in your feelings about your transition.
Fee: Free
Space in this group is limited. Must RSVP to Michele.Endick@jccnv.org, (703) 537-3095.