Contacts for Adults & Seniors

Adult Services Department

Adult Services Director
Pam Wiener
(703) 537-3061
Pam.Wiener@jccnv.org

Adult Programming Director
Carla Rosenfeld
(703) 537-3060
Carla.Rosenfeld@jccnv.org

NV Rides Manager
Jennifer Kanarek
Jennifer.Kanarek@jccnv.org

Lead Adult Group Coordinator
Michele Endick
(703) 537-3065
Michele.Endick@jccnv.org 

Adult Group Coordinators
Sheila Budoff
(703) 537-3068
Sheila.Budoff@jccnv.org

Shelly Rosenstein
(703) 537-3062
Shelly.Rosenstein@jccnv.org

New Americans Group Coordinator
Helen Getter

Adult Department Assistants
Susan Dorfman
Marcia Gordon
Sue Olesch

Upcoming Events

2012 Positive Aging Fair

Monthly Discussion Group

Our World Today and in the Future

Monday, November 17

12:15pm-2pm

Click here to learn more.

The Voice

Social Clubs

jnet, Jewish Social Network for Young Jewish Professionals

Ages: 21-35

Contact: Nori White, jnet Coordinator, at Nori.White@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3041

The jnet mission is to bring together young Jewish professionals in the Northern Virginia area in friendly, comfortable and lively environments for a variety of activities. Monthly happy hours and other events — dates to be determined.

jnet Basketball

Tuesdays, 8:15pm-10pm

clientuploads/basketball.jpgContact: David Grant at GrantD@csps.com
Play b-ball? Join other Jewish young adults every Tuesday night for weekly pick-up games at the JCCNV.
Fee: $10 drop-in fee/ $36 season pass/Free for member

Session I: September-December
Session II: January-April
Session III: May-August

NEW! Dinner for Eight

Contact: Nori.White@jccnv.org, or(703) 537-3041

Let us know what you’re interested in, and we’ll suggest who you should be interested in. Based on similar interests, we’re matching up groups of eight Jewish singles in the Northern Virginia area for a casual evening of dinner and dialogue. Perfect for those who are looking to meet other singles without the hassle of creating an online profile or dealing with the angst of an awkward “first date.”


Gen-B, for Jewish Single Boomers

Gen-B is a Jewish singles group whose members were born between 1946–1964. The group’s purpose is to provide a means for Jewish social interaction through various events and activities in the Northern Virginia area.

The Gen-B annual membership fee includes many benefits. For those who choose not to join the Gen-B group, a drop-in fee of $4 can be paid at individual events. To learn about the benefits of membership or to register to be a Gen-B member, please contact Carla.Rosenfeld@jccnv.org, or (703) 537-3060.
Annual Fee: $36/ $18 member
Click here to download the registration form and flier.

Gen-B Events

Dining Out, Happy Hours, and More!

Join other Gen-B singles every month to schmooze and experience various ethnic foods in Northern Virginia restaurants and get together for happy hours and other social events.
Fee: $4/ Free Gen-B member. Dinner and happy hours on own.