Contacts for Adults & Seniors

Adult Services Department

Adult Services Director
Pam Wiener
(703) 537-3061
Pam.Wiener@jccnv.org

Adult Programming Director
Carla Rosenfeld
(703) 537-3060
Carla.Rosenfeld@jccnv.org

Lead Adult Group Coordinator
Michele Endick
(703) 537-3065
Michele.Endick@jccnv.org

Adult Group Coordinators
Sheila Budoff
(703) 537-3068
Sheila.Budoff@jccnv.org

Shelly Rosenstein
(703) 537-3062
Shelly.Rosenstein@jccnv.org

New Americans Group Coordinator
Helen Getter

Adult Department Assistants
Susan Dorfman
Marcia Gordon
Sue Olesch

Upcoming Events

2012 Positive Aging Fair

Mah Jongg
The Voice

Cards and Games

ACBL Duplicate Bridge

Wednesdays (ongoing)
11am–2:30pm
Director: Louise Sellers (ACBL-accredited)

Fee: $8/ $6.50 member & Bridge Associates

Party Bridge

Fridays (ongoing)
11am–2pm

This is a social, fun and low-key game for all skill levels — come with or without a partner. Join the group and bring your own dairy or parve (meatless) lunch.
Fee: $4/ Free member

Drop-in Mah Jongg

Tuesdays and Wednesdays (ongoing), 10am–noon

Drop-in for a friendly game of mahj and conversation in the lobby of the JCCNV. Bring your friends! If you are interested, send an email to Carla Rosenfeld, at CarlaR@jccnv.org and get on the Mah Jongg email list.
Fee: $4/ Free member

Mah Jongg Lessons/Evening Games

Contact Carla Rosenfeld if you are interested in Mah Jongg lessons or if you are interested in an evening drop-in game.

Drop-in Canasta

Fridays (ongoing), 11am–1pm

Beginners are welcome to join in this weekly drop-in game that meets in the lobby. Instructions are provided for those who would like to learn.
Fee: $4/ Free member

New! Drop-in Scrabble

Mondays (ongoing), noon–2pm

Contact Carla Rosenfeld to be added to the Scrabble email list.
Fee: $4/ Free for member

Backgammon (Shesh Besh), Cribbage, Chess or Scrabble

If you are interested in lessons, a club or a tournament, contact Carla Rosenfeld.